To remove a duplicate contact record:
Step 1: Access the duplicate EDIT contact screen.
Step 2: Select the YES value for the DUPLICATE field. (see highlighted example below)
Step 3: Select SAVE to schedule the contact record for deletion. All duplicate contacts will be removed during the next maintenance run.
- You may want to run the FLAGGED DUPLICATES report as a record of your flagged contacts before they are removed.
- Focus3 does not allow contacts with RESERVATION, TOUR ON SALEEvents attached to be deleted. You will need to cancel and remove those events before flagging as a duplicate.
- If the DUPLICATE function is not active, hover over the question mark next to the radio buttons to see a list of attached actions that prevent the record from being deleted.
- If you do not have permission to delete items, please see your system administrator.